Testimonials - tngalleries
More reviews on WeddingWire...

Megan O - March 2017
Tom was fantastic. My husband and I lived far in the beginning of working with him and he was so willing to accommodate our location needs for our engagement shoot. Both our engagement and wedding pictures came out so beautiful. We received so many compliments from out friends and family on our photos. Tom was the hardest working person at our wedding. He was there the entire day and got a lot of candid photos that really brings the day back when looking at them. His price is extremely reasonable and well worth it for his work! He was also extremely prompt with emails/phone calls which is very helpful while planning a wedding and trying to coordinate with many vendors.


Jessica M - January 2017
Tom was amazing!! He made our engagement shoot seamless. We picked the coldest day to take them outside. But once we saw the end results the pictures where beautiful and definitely worth it. We truly could not of been any happier with the pictures. Tom really took the time to get to know us and what we where looking to capture. Thank you!! Thank you!! Thank you!!


Stephanie P - November 2016
Tom has given us such beautiful photos to remember our wedding day. He definitely loves what he does, and it shows in the time he takes with you from the very beginning of the process. He is very kind, calm, professional, and I cannot imagine choosing anyone else as my wedding photographer. He is timely in responding to questions and had some great ideas for pictures that felt very natural, which was important to my husband and me. We were unable to schedule an engagement session - due to personal reasons on my part; Tom was very flexible, it just didn't pan out timewise - so the wedding day was literally the first time he'd taken pictures of us, and it all went off without a hitch. You will absolutely love working with Tom!!!


Anne P - October 2016
I want to start out by saying I am only giving Tom a 5.0/5.0 rating because it is not possible to give extra stars. He has truly blown my husband and I away with how talented he is. My husband and I recently got married on 09/03/2016. We booked Tom for our engagement photo session and was so happy with our photos we asked him to do our wedding. Unfortunately, he had already been booked so we were forced to go elsewhere for our wedding photographer. We ended up with a photographer from George Street (a fancy photography business). These people were not only not as professional and easy to work with as Tom was but our photos also didn't turn out as outstanding as they had when we had booked Tom. Last minute, we came to Tom begging him to find time for us to book an outdoor wedding photo-shoot. Tom not only came through for us in booking something last minute so we could get fall pictures, but all the pictures came through beautifully. My husband and I both agree that even the best photo we got from our day-of wedding photographers didn't even come close to the quality of the ones Tom took for us. He really does have a vision he brings to life and he's also a fun guy to work with. I would definitely advise anyone looking for a photographer to use Tom. He offers great deals for amazing photos.


Taylor B - July 2016
Tom did a fantastic job for our wedding. He was professional and really cared about what my husband and I were looking for. Tom was with us from the very beginning of the day until the very end, however was rarely noticed by guests or the wedding party. Our family and friends (along with us) were very impressed with the quality of the pictures and his sharing those via social media for all to see. We would highly recommend him to others for their wedding and engagement photos. Thanks again Tom!


Jill H - June 2016
We cannot recommend Tom enough! We just got our wedding pictures back and let me tell you they are absolutely STUNNING!! I am so thankful that someone recommended Tom for photography!!! We could not have chosen a better person! His creativity and photographs are absolutely incredible!!!! We have so many pictures to choose from for engagement pictures and wedding pictures! We cannot wait to work with Tom again in the future!!!!


Julie N - June 2016
Our Engagement photos by Tom were great, we loved them! His professionalism and creativity really showed throughout our engagement session and pictures. He was very flexible with my busy schedule and worked around finding a good time for me to take my engagement photo session. We were extremely impressed with Tom's passion for photography and also his creativity, it really showed in the pictures. We couldn't be happier!


Jenny C - May 2016
You cannot find a better photographer than Tom Nicol!!! His pricing is very competitive, and the quality of his work is EXCEPTIONAL! I heard SEVERAL comments from people about how amazing our pictures turned out!!! They were blown away!! One woman told us she had never seen better wedding pictures!!! Tom very obviously LOVES what he does and it shows forth in his work and the time he is willing to invest with you! Unlike other photographers who try to nickel and dime you, Tom has one flat rate that covers the wedding photography AND includes the engagement session--an added bonus! Within a very short period of time, he begins posting pictures on Facebook! That was such a pleasant surprise because at first I expected to wait a very long time to see our photos. The entire album was sent to us to view only 2 1/2 weeks after our wedding!! Tom gives you the right to the photos so that you can have them printed anywhere you choose instead of having to purchase them for outrageous prices online. In addition to his excellent work and competitive pricing, Tom has such a pleasant, friendly personality; my husband and I knew he was the photographer we wanted to hire the very first time we met him. I cannot recommend Tom highly enough! You will NOT be disappointed in hiring him as your photographer!!!


Jessica C - March 2016
Tom was the absolute BEST choice for our wedding day. His packages were the best bundles and most reasonable prices we found. He was so professional and made our day truly special. We couldn't have been happier with how all the images came out, we will definitely cherish these memories forever!


Kristina K - March 2016
My husband and I had such a great experience with Tom! From his very reasonable pricing to his professionalism we could not imagine our Wedding without him. He was very flexible and traveled with us to several venues throughout our day. Tom was very easy to work with and we have beautiful memories because of him!


Erin M - February 2016
My husband and I had our engagement photos as well as our wedding done through Tom---and we couldn't be more thrilled!! We are not the type who enjoy getting our pictures taken, but Tom made us feel totally at ease during our sessions. Every picture is terrific! Tom captured the feel and the mood of our special day perfectly, I cannot possibly give a higher recommendation for a wedding photographer. Aside from the amazing photos we received, is that Tom is such a nice person! He is fun and wonderful to work with; we found him to be helpful yet unobtrusive at the event and he was so patient with everyone. Our day could not have turned out anymore perfect; we had beautiful weather for the end of February and was able to take all our pictures outdoors! Tom did such a beautiful job I honestly can't say enough good things about him! Thank you, Tom, for capturing this day for us so well; these are pictures that we can and will always treasure.


Dina B - January 2016
We planned our wedding on a shorter timeline and I did a lot of research looking for a photographer. Tom did a fantastic job! When I first contacted him, he was detailed and provided some great things to consider for the photography on our special day. At the wedding, he captured many moments that were very special. He was very professional and everyone really liked him. When we received the pictures--it was so great to see pictures that bring back all the emotion and fun of the day. I really am happy with the pictures and really appreciate all his hard work! So glad I chose Tom for our special day!


Kasie P - January 2016
My husband and I are not the type who enjoy getting our pictures taken, but Tom made us feel totally at ease during our engagement shoot and on our wedding day. He got all the pictures I asked for and even some that I didn't even think to ask for. He was able to catch so many wonderful moments of our special day that it helps us relive it. These pictures are truly special and we will treasure them forever. What I loved most about Tom is that he isn't pushy or in your face, and didn't make us do anything cheesy. He definitely made it pain free for us and that's what we were hoping for. I keep looking through my photos and can't possibly choose a favorite because I love them all!


Jeanne G - October 2015
We just received the photos of our wedding today---and couldn't be more thrilled. Each one is terrific--Tom captured the feel and the mood of our special day perfectly and the photos are beautiful. I cannot possibly give a higher recommendation for a wedding photographer. Another big factor is that Tom is such a nice person; he is kind and wonderful to work with; we found him to be truthful in his dealings and totally helpful yet unobtrusive at the event. I felt like I had a friend taking our photos. We had planned a lot of outdoor images and it poured on our wedding day, yet Tom still managed to get in a lot of wonderful shots and we don't really miss all the outdoor ones as a result. Thank you, Tom, for capturing this day for us so well; we will always treasure these pictures.


Andrea M - October 2015
Tom is the best! He was so fun to work with and created such beautiful pictures/memories!! We could not have asked for a better photographer or nicer person to take our pictures on our wedding day!


Kyle M - July 2015
We could not have been happier with the services Tom provided. His photos looked amazing and he got them to us very quickly after the wedding! We met beforehand to go over some photos we needed/wanted, but after looking through some of his samples we could tell he had a good eye for what would make a meaningful wedding photo! We can't recommend him enough!


Jessica M - July 2015
We just got our pictures back from our wedding today, less than 2 weeks since our big day and I cannot stop looking at them! Tom did such an amazing job capturing how happy we were. He is very professional, and quick to respond whenever you have any questions. I cannot say enough about his creativity and how happy we are with using Tom for our photography!


Charlotte W - July 2015
I've been meaning to comment on the "complete package" of photos from Caitlyn's wedding. It took my breath away. You captured the depth of emotions we were all experiencing, and I appreciate that. Weddings are happy and exciting, yes, but individual responses vary from moment to moment, based on the person's relationship to the bride and groom, the person's relationship to the marriage ritual in general, and even such mundane things as the kind of day they are having! You got it all: hope, fear, anxiety, wistfulness, wonder, patience, impatience, calm, joy, sorrow, etc., etc., etc. You are truly an artist.


Caitlin M - June 2015
Tom is absolutely amazing at what he does!! He worked with us, and got all the pictures I had asked plus more! He was flexible, and easy to work with. I LOVE LOVE the pictures, I couldnt have asked for better, I have gotten so many complements. Thank you so much Tom!! I would definitely recommend him to anyone looking for a photographer to capture their special day.


C M - June 2015
I am so grateful that we were referred to you! The detail and quality of your work is amazing! I absolutely love my pictures!! Thank you for paying so much attention to all of those little things that are so important and meaningful to us! You truly caught the emotions of that day. I will absolutely recommend you! I really appreciate your flexibility in working to meet our needs on that day and provide us with the best possible memories of our big day! We also appreciate your fast turn-around time on our photo proofs and have already received so many compliments!


J N - May 2015
I am just emailing to say thank you for spending your Saturday with Nick and I and taking our engagement pictures. We had a great time and really enjoyed the photo session. We truly appreciate your time and effort and also enjoy your passion and creativity with photography, it really shows! We will definitely recommend you to our friends.


R S - February 2015
Just wanted to check in and let you know we received our pictures a while ago and we are absolutely IN LOVE with them!!! Thank you again! You captured us perfectly :) Thank you again for everything! Have a wonderful weekend.


Nina M - December 2014
There are not enough words to describe how great Tom and his work are. Tom has a natural eye for great shots. He captured my guest, my husband and I perfectly, We are a quirky bunch!!! I loved each photo more than the last. Not only did he take great pictures, he gave us suggestions on poses and also stayed longer to get all the pictures we wanted in. Everyone that has seen my wedding photos has said how great they are and my family and guess felt comfortable being in them. Tom definitely exceeded my expectations with not only the quality of his work but with his responsiveness not only to myself but answering my families questions as well.


S D - November 2014
Tom was so great! We really appreciated how he consulted with us on what locations to choose for our outdoor wedding photos. He was very flexible as we were changing the plan around a bit the day of the wedding and he also was great with all our family photos, even though we did these outside in the cold with a large group an hour before sunset.... Overall we couldn't have been happier with our choice for a photographer. Our wedding photos were available quickly (we got the teasers while on our honeymoon!) and they are so beautiful. We have received so many compliments on the photos as well as on how unobtrusive Tom was, yet he captured the entire day perfectly. Thanks Tom!


L.C. September 2014
Hi Tom, We can not thank you enough for the WONDERFUL job you did with the photographs at our wedding!! The pictures turned out wonderful and we know you put so much effort and work on what you were doing. I am personally very pleased and happy with all of them. We got pictures with all our friends and family and that was one of the most important things that we wanted to have. Those are wonderful memories. We would highly recommend you with friends and coworkers. You are one of the few people that I have seen that takes it really serious and enjoy what you do !! By the way it was funny when you took us outside around 11:00 pm but those pictures are awesome and the video too. It has make a lot of people cry an that's what I call a blessing!!!


H.H. July 2013
Hi Tom - Just wanted to let you know that both Jim's and my mom love the photos, and so do my friends. We love them, too, of course. Thank you so much for the work you did on them!


K.H. July 2013
We saw the pictures you posted on Facebook and absolutely love them! We cannot wait to go through the rest.


K.D. June 2013
Thank you so much for getting some of the pictures to us before you left. We love them! :) Have a great trip!


J.P. May 2013
Tom!!!! These are beautiful :) thank you so much! I'm literally crying right now! Thank you! I can't wait for the actual wedding lol


J.F. April 2013
Thank you so much! I quickly went through the pictures online--they all look great! I absolutely love the slide show with our first dance song on it!!


N.L November 2012
Thank you soooo much Tom! The pictures are beautiful. You did an amazing job! I look forward to working with you again in the future! - N.L November 2012


J.S October 2012
Hooray!!! Thank you so much, the photos are fantastic! It was such a wonderful day, thank you for chronicling it :) We'll start picking out our favorite shots, although it's going to be hard to choose.


L.S. (mother of the bride) October 2012
It went by so fast (for me) that it's a wonderful way to review the day. In looking at the pictures of Josie and Howard walking down the aisle, I've racked my brains and I absolutely can not remember even seeing you. Your invisibility cloak must be really cool. You did an amazing job for us Tom.


J.K September 2012
Tom, Everything looks absolutely wonderful. We've gotten so many compliments on the photos already. We cannot thank you enough for the special spotlight you shown on the day.


P.T. - (mother of the bride) September 2012
Dear Tom, I am reflecting on the wedding of Val and Jay just a short year ago, and I wanted to send you a Thank You once again for the amazing memories you captured for eternity for me. I continue to spread your name and show people the work you do, you really have a marvelous talent and you made our day so special! Sincerely, P.T.


V.S. October 2011
Oh my goodness!!! Thank you so much Tom, these are absolutely amazing! I couldn't have even imagined them better! I LOVE the video, so perfect! I love how you included the veil as if it was there lol! I cannot thank you enough!...I'm so happy to have worked with you, I will whole heartedly refer you to everyone I know!!! Thank you again! all our best!


J.L. October 2011
Hey Tom, the pictures are absolutely beautiful! I can't wait to show all my friends and family. You captured the love of the day so well! I cannot begin to thank you enough for such a great job done! We will cherish these FOREVER! I'm excited to go through them again and start picking my favorites!!! I will get you that list as soon as its done! You were a joy to work with! Please send us a few business cards with the CD...a friend of ours got engaged on the day of our wedding :) Thanks Again!


S.H. (mother of the groom) August 2011
Awesome pictures! You captured their special day even better than I could have hoped. Well done and a big thanks!.


M.C. (mother of the bride) August 2011
Hi Tom, I just wanted to thank you for doing such a great job at Kelly and Nate's wedding. They looked amazing! Everyone loved your pictures! You are an amazing photographer!


B.L. (mother of the groom) July 2011
Beautiful, Tom! You are fantastic and I thank you so much for capturing their day!


L.M. July 2011
All the photos are beautiful! We can't wait to get the CD. You did a fabulous job!


D&H April 2011
Tom, OMG!!!! The pictures are absolutely beautiful!!! I love the pictures selected for the video too. You really have an eye for catching precious moments. Our wedding day was magical and a fairy tale dream come true for Herb and I. You captured so many moments I don't remember them all. I started to cry when I saw the picture of the locket open of my dad. He passed away last May and I miss him a lot. H...started to cry when he saw the pictures of me taken in the bridal house and when we were entering the chapel. It is going to be hard to pick the 100 for the book. I might want to order another book for my mom and some other pictures for family. Let me know what an extra book would cost. We will start picking out pictures for the book this weekend. Thanks again for capturing our moments in time.


A.S. April 2011
I was absolutely thrilled to see the video you put together, and even more excited when I realized you had posted the pictures on your website. I cannot tell you how pleased I am with the results. Trent and I are both very thankfulÉwe cannot thank you enough for the beautiful work you did and in helping us capture some of those very special moments. We really lucked out with the weather I think. I love the ÔvintageÕ versions of the few photos you did, they look great.


J.M. November 2010
Tom, I just got a chance to look at the pictures! I love them all! You did an amazing job! Its going to be so hard to pick the ones for my proof book! I want to print them all! I was so excited to see the pics that I put the link on facebook to share with my friends and family! Thank you so much for everything!


C.N. October 2010
Thank you so much for letting me re-live my wedding day! You truly do have great talent, and it absolutely comes through in every single picture you take! I really thank God that I found you...I don't believe that anyone else could have captured every single moment that you did. You must be magical, because I can not figure out how you managed to capture every waking moment! Your video of the moments that you captured, were so unbelievably beautiful...from the wonderful song you chose, to the layout of every single picture...I just could not help but cry my eyes out in happiness...I just LOVE IT!! Although the planning of the wedding was quite stressful...the day of was so perfect (even the weather...who could have ever imagined)! You helped my wonderful day to be PERFECT and I love you for that! Still, I just could never thank you enough...you are the best Tom!!! Hope to keep in touch with you...always!


K.C. August 2010
Hi Tom, I feel like the two most important vendors that a couple books for their wedding are the DJ and photographer and I truly feel that Jim and I could not have picked a better photographer! You were able to capture so much in these pictures! I can't stop looking at them :-) Thank you so much for the wonderful work you did! I can't wait to share them with our families.


B.B. May 2010
The pictures are absolutely gorgeous! I can�t stop looking at them! I had the best time on Saturday-what a birthday present. Thank you so much for your time and kind generosity...You are an amazing photographer, and I had such a wonderful experience with our session. I hosted a bridesmaid luncheon in Geneva-at Fiora�s on Saturday, and everyone thought that the pictures were absolutely
gorgeous. My Dad said that the scenery reminded him of the beauty you would find in Hawaii.


S.B. April 2010
Thank you so much for your wonderful pictures!!! We have received so many compliments on your photography! Everyone commented on how nice you were and how great our pictures turned out!


K.M. March 2010
Tom, OMG! The photos look AMAZING! You did an EXTRAORDINARY job! (We) are Very, Very impressed with your work.... You were a perfect fit for us. Thank you Tom... I am so very very pleased.


E.N. February 2010
Tom, The pictures turned out beautifully! Everyone who has seen them is very impressed; you captured the many emotions of the evening perfectly!!... Thank you for everything! You were definitely the best vendor at the wedding!!


M.W. January 2010
Hi Tom, I just want to say how you really made my wedding great. I have 3 friends getting married this year and two more next year and I gave them your card. I show your video slide show to everyone and I still watch it every other night myself. You are a very talented man and I can not thank you enough.


L.B. January 2010
We've finally had a chance to go through the pics and LOVE them! Wow, what a fantastic job. Thank you sooo much.


L.B. January 2010
We would like to thank you so very much for the sure-to-be fantastic photographs you took this past Saturday. If they are anything like the engagement pictures, we are in for quite a treat. I cannot begin to count the number of guests wo commented on your style, telling us that you were there to capture every important event without being intrusive. We were even impressed with the patience and soft-spoken manner with which you treated our 5-year-old flower girl. The country club was also very impressed with your professionalism and asked that we pass on your contact information. We did just that - hope you don't mind. We will gladly recommend you to all friends and family for their future weddings.


J.L. May 2009
Tom was amazing. I couldn't have asked for anything better. Not only was he professional but he fit in with EVERY person at my wedding as if he were part of the family. He was funny, charming, and really listened to what the bride and family wanted...and was more than happy to oblige. I would recommend Tom to anyone getting married. He's VERY affordable but when you see the pics you'll think you spent a million!


A.D. April 2009
I want to thank you for being the photographer for our wedding. You did such a great job and we loved all the pictures. I had many people tell me that you were one of the best photographers they had ever seen as well. Thanks again for everything.


J.S. August 2008
Thank you so much for the amazing job you did at our wedding. Justin and I are truly amazed with the spectacular job that you have done...Thank you so much for the wonderful pictures!!!!


M.T. July 2008
Just got back from St. John in the Virgin Islands tonight and couldn't wait until tomorrow to look at all the pictures. THEY ARE WONDERFUL. Thank you so, SO much for doing such a thorough, wonderful job. What an awesome party that was. I hope you got a chance to try the passion fruit beer. ; ) Thank you again, Tom. I feel like "thank you" is not even enough. Your pictures are wonderful. They let me relive the day all over again.


J.S. June 2008
Oh my gosh! They (engagement pictures) are gorgeous!! Thank you! I'm going to send the contract back to you tomorrow.


A.W. April 2008
I have to thank you again for the AMAZING job you did with our photos. There are so many great shots, and I'm very happy with how everything turned out. The web album is extremely easy to use, and several of the bridal party members have also been quite impressed by the job you did. My sister particularly liked the picture of her tattoo - way to go! I'm more than happy to refer your services with a ringing endorsement to anyone I hear about who's having a big event.  :)


J.J. March 2008
Tom ~ You are absolutely wonderful. Thank you so much for how flexible and willing to help you have been.


D.W. September 2007
We wanted to extend a sincere thank you for the wonderful photos you took of our wedding. You were wonderful to work with - you made us feel calm and relaxed. It was a beautiful day and you captured all of our special moments. We can not thank you enough. We'll be sure to spread the word of your great photography!


C.F. September 2007
The pictures are great and I will be sitting down to order soon. Thanks again Tom P.S. everyone really liked the pictures also and thought you did a wonderful job.


M.C. July 2007
� Our pictures look great! We've gotten compliments from some of our guests that have seen them, as well. Thank you again for your help that day - we appreciated your patience and time.


S.A. June 2007
� We love the wedding pictures! Thanks so much for being available at the last minute. You did such a good job, and we are so thankful to have the photo memories.


S.J. March 2007
Thanks so much! You are AWESOME!!! Everyone LOVES the pictures you took!...The pictures came out GREAT!!! Thank you SOOO much! It was great to meet you and we had a wonderful wedding day!


K.B. March 2007
I looked at the pictures and they are awesome, thank you again for doing it for us!


S.L. March 2007
Yeaaaaaaaaaaaaaa! I am so excited! You are so good at this you have no idea.


J. (the bridesmaid) August 2006
I am so impressed. Tom when I get married you are doing my wedding.